anybody there?

Options
I haven't seen any posts in this group for a few months now. I'm new to WB and I'm looking for others who are doing it to become friends here. Is anyone still doing WB? If not, why? Any recent success or stories to share? :) Have a great weekend, all!

Replies

• DDSA52
    DDSA52 Posts: 11 Member
    Options
    I'm also new. Doing the Wheat Belly diet for several reasons. Found wheat triggers my fibromyalgia. Diabetic so sugar has been out for a while. Milk intolerant so switched to coconut milk. Just finished reading the book and I was shocked by all the things wheat can cause to go wrong in our bodies. I'm also looking for friends who are eating similarly. Add me if you wish.
    Oh, I have lost 15 lbs since quitting wheat.
  • shirtswiththumbholes
    shirtswiththumbholes Posts: 179 Member
    Options
    That's great! I wish you the best on improving your health and managing your pain. I will definitely add you. :) Congrats on the big 15!
  • Lonapaterson
    Lonapaterson Posts: 24 Member
    Options
    I am here :P
    Recently began wheat-less-ness!
    Loved the Wheat Belly book and the Recipe book.
    Made first loaf of the Basic bread yesterday.
    Stocking my pantry with the allowable items. Just a couple more key items and I will be set to begin experimenting with this.
    Hope you are there and serious and that we can work through questions and ideas together.
    :)
  • shirtswiththumbholes
    Options
    Great work on the bread! I haven't made bread, but I've made a few treats - Wheat Belly friendly crackers and WB friendly almond butter blondies as a treat.
  • dancinrascal
    dancinrascal Posts: 204 Member
    Options
    is it really true about the whole "eat as many raw nuts as you want" thing? I love nuts but I don't want to gain weight!
  • louwho777
    louwho777 Posts: 5 Member
    Options