Starting Again..

Options
kriskris92
kriskris92 Posts: 190 Member
I tried C25K earlier this year, before summer hit and I made it to about week 4 before getting overwhelmed with the rest of life and giving up. Now, I think I'm ready to try it again. I have a friend in the area who also wants to try it, so we're going to help motivate each other and keep each other accountable. I want to do it, but I'm worried I won't be able to keep up with it (again). I'm a full time university student, working part time and volunteering with 2 organizations. That means that most days, I'm out of the house by 8 and don't get home again until 6. Add homework/reading/study time in there, and I just don't know if I'll be able to find the time to do it 3 times a week.

I know everyone has busy lives and a ton of other commitments to work around, so how do you do it? Realistically, I guess, it's only about a half hour each time, right? I can do this? I can do this.

Replies

• 230137isntmyweight
    230137isntmyweight Posts: 256 Member
    Options
    I always look at it this way, if I have time to sit down to FB or the tv then I have time to go for a run. Which is cliché' but very true. You have to make time for you otherwise you'll get too stressed and not be as big a help to others as you could be. I usually run either at 0430 or 9 pm or later. Because that's when the kids are in bed, the kitchen is clean, and my schoolwork is done. Sometimes my husband will go with me and sometimes it's just me and the road.
  • joedfro
    joedfro Posts: 270
    Options
    same as mtd....kids go to a school in another town so it's early mornings and late days for me...I run about 5:00 am, I don't think I would have time oherwise....you got this!
  • likitisplit
    likitisplit Posts: 9,420 Member
    Options
    Three days a week. Thirty minutes a session. You can do it anywhere. There is not an exercise program out there that is more manageable.
  • 230137isntmyweight