Week 15 and I found someone I thought I had lost.......

Options
sassiebritches
sassiebritches Posts: 1,861 Member
I am week 15 in my journey. The reset is done, I am in week 2 of my cut. I think I have been measuring my food wrong because I have not lost or gained. Week 16 I will deduct another 100cals, bringing my cut to 367 cals cut a day....dropping my count to 2100. Hoping that will work, if not I will try something else. Measuring for sure should eliminate some of my issues as my 4 ounces of meat and the actual 4 ounces of meat I am sure are not the same :P

But the above is not why I am writing today......just an update and I found someone today I had been missing without realizing it. I used to be a dancer - Jazz/contemporary. Not professional, and not trained, but self taught by watching videos and reading etc. I also did gymnastics as a kid (and I did take some dance as a child). I used to dance 2-4 hours a day, sometimes only 3 days a week, but usually weekly. I was a rocker chick, so alot of my moves were long and lean, lots of hip rolls and thrust :P. Anyway, as I slowly got away from dance about 15 years ago.....and I never went back. WELL today as I was stretching for my workout, I put my pandora station to 80s hair and found myself taken back in time....I found myself warming up for a dance workout......I rose to my feet and loosened up and I DANCED.....for the first time in 15 years I moved my body from the tip of my toes to the end of my hairs....I moved..... I could see my reflection in my old tube TV in the livingroom and though I am 262 lbs as of this am and there is a layer of clumpy fat....I could see my core muscles working and my legs flexing and tightening and I was doing movements that just came natural to me....the dancer me. I could feel the air inside my lungs burning as I switched in time with the music....just effortlessly. And though I am sure to anyone outside looking in I looked like the dancing hippo in fantasia....to me I looked