Where Are You From? What do you do there?

Options

Replies

• rubisliprz
    rubisliprz Posts: 139 Member
    Options
    Hi All!
    Born, raised, and university in WI. Then to Phoenix,AZ for my 20's, Portland, OR for my 30's, and back to the Midwest... Chicago area, since 2000. I must say, OR was my favorite area. I'm an Occupational Therapist by background, currently in administration in Neurosciences. I also teach online with the University of Phoenix. I had my RNY July 26, 2013 and am very happy with the structure and results that it has helped me accomplish. I've been on MFP since early in 2013 when I began the process of looking into WLS and doing all of the preliminary work ups. This is also an amazing tool to help us all towards the successes we are earning. You are some of the most courageous, honest, and decent people I talk with!
  • JimLeonardRN
    JimLeonardRN Posts: 296 Member
    Options
    From Southaven,MS. Just across the border from Memphis,TN. I had RNY on 4/9/2012. I have lost a total of 140lbs, I gained back quite a bit due to stress eating. But working had to get that back under control. I am a Registered Nurse in the ICU.
  • JenaOnTrack74
    JenaOnTrack74 Posts: 443 Member
    Options
    From Southaven,MS. Just across the border from Memphis,TN. I had RNY on 4/9/2012. I have lost a total of 140lbs, I gained back quite a bit due to stress eating. But working had to get that back under control. I am a Registered Nurse in the ICU.
    You got this Jim!! :drinker: :drinker:
  • JenaOnTrack74
    Options
    Hi All!