Hello

How is everyone doing?

Replies

• Hey, just joined. What do I have to do?
  • Weigh in today. I am waiting for a few of my friends to join, too. Check out the link I posted in the notes of the group and let me know what you think about the points thing. Of course we won't do money, but it will give us an added push. Let me know.

k
  • demorelli
    demorelli Posts: 508 Member
    I think something like that could be a lot of fun. I know I push myself harder in anything if there's competition.
  • I would do that challenge. It would be some work to define how we earn points wouldn't it? We would have to define sugary treat. Like....is it fruit? I can't give up fruit. :-)
  • Pam if you go to the link they have on that page (it says here) you can see how they do the points. Also, Demorelli how did you get your weight lost thing on the bottom of you message. I want that. Obvi, I am new to this. :-)

K
  • mettfam
    mettfam Posts: 21 Member
    I'm in! I want to be a Skinny *****- lol!

Or at least a lighter me ????
  • WEHOO!
  • cathipa
    cathipa Posts: 2,991 Member
    Hi everyone! This looks like fun and motivating!!
  • rlallain
    rlallain Posts: 376 Member
    I love going through this journey with other people alongside me! That said, I joined a similar challenge in the fall and participation was horrible after the 3rd week and there was no dialogue to keep people motivated and supporting each other. I hope this group is different! Maybe challenge everyone to add at least one comment a week - a tiny accomplishment, a bad thing you did / ate (have to hold ourselves accountable!), how you keep up your motivation, any new activities or exercises you've tried that you love / hate.... Thanks!!
  • CaitlinW19
    CaitlinW19 Posts: 431 Member
    I love your suggestions rlallain! What are everyones goals here?