minimum requirements for each level

Options
I saw these a while ago, and now for the life of me I can't find them! Where can I find them? I'm about to complete beginner program and wondering if I'm ready to try intermediate or not, thanks! :)

Replies

• RTheHutt
    RTheHutt Posts: 46 Member
    Options
    listed in the book, p 142, right before the program descriptions.
  • aubyshortcake
    aubyshortcake Posts: 796 Member
    Options
    Hey, thanks for the reply. I actually only use the app and don't have access to the book :x is there anywhere online I can find this info?
  • krokador
    krokador Posts: 1,794 Member
    Options
    There used to be a forum post on the marklauren.com website about this, but with the overhaul of the website it kind of got lost somewhere.

My version of the book does NOT have those for some reason, so I'm going off of memory here.

I think the requirements for the Intermediate program was something along the lines of 10 push-ups, 10 let me ups with straight legs (which I've done the program and still can't do, but probably because my setup was awkard) and like 10 side lunges in a row. If you've ever worked out much in your life before you might be better off going to the intermediate program and just subbing in easier exercises for the ones where you can't keep good form.

If you start and find it too hard, go back down a level. If it's just one exercise giving you grief, sub it in for the easier version. :)
  • aubyshortcake
    Options
    Thanks, I'll try that! I'm not sure how well I do on the straight leg let me ups, I've had to sub the bent leg back in because otherwise my table will topple over on me lol XD, I need to figure something out. Thanks again, starting on monday!
  • andit001
    andit001 Posts: 33 Member
    Options
    When you choose a ten week program in the app, you can click in the little i symbol to see the requirements.
  • RTheHutt
    RTheHutt Posts: 46 Member
    Options