Paleo/Primal Moms

Options
Jenny_Rose77
Jenny_Rose77 Posts: 418 Member
I'm relatively new to the Paleo life (and am technically eating more "Primal," I think), but I would love to make friends on here with other moms who are eating this way, and also cooking for their kids this way. I joined MFP when I was pregnant, so I already have a lot of great, supportive mom friends, but it would be nice to have some Paleo/Primal ones in particular!

Also, beyond that, what advice do you have for getting your kids on the path to Paleo/Primal? (I am a stay-at-home-mom; my son is 15 months, and I am completely in charge of what he eats...well, what I put in front of him...he has his own ideas about what he'll actually eat!)

Replies

• Akimajuktuq
    Akimajuktuq Posts: 3,037 Member
    Options
    I'm a Paleo Mom!

The best advice that I can give you on feeding your child Paleo is "start now". I didn't start until 20 months ago and can't fix the damage to my child's teeth etc, but her behaviour and other health issues have been improved immensely.

It's very hard dealing with schools and other people who don't understand that the food our children eat matters and that unhealthy treats are more detrimental than they think.

I spend most of my weekends cooking healthy foods for my child and I. Whenever I start feeling resentful I think of why I am doing it and it's all worth it. I'm extremely proud of feeding my child healthy food.
  • Kaitlyn811
    Kaitlyn811 Posts: 49 Member
    Options
    Glad this thread is here,

I'm a mama to a rowdy 2 year old girl. I'm not a stay at home mom, she spends a couple days a week with my grandma, and the others with a sitter at sitter's house.

They all eat CRAP. I mean CRAP.

How do I approach this subject? What can I quickly put together for her throughout the day?

I have a fear now she won't eat what I pack her because that's not what the "other kids are eating."
  • GrokRockStar
    GrokRockStar Posts: 2,938 Member
    Options