Hi! New person here. :-)

Options
Hey all, I'm looking for friends and support. I'm hoping I'm not creating a new thread of boredom. I swim a 2 - 400's and an then an 800 with fins.... I'm *trying* to swim at least every other day - but it's currently going in fits and starts. :-/

I don't have a lot of friends, because I haven't taken advantage of the forums :( (bad me!) - but would love to friend and encourage others! :-)

Replies

• rom838love
    rom838love Posts: 20 Member
    Options
    Hi there! I only joined MFP a month ago so I'm still learning the ropes, and I'm not a big part of the forums either, but some have been helpful! I'm a college student and have swam consistently for the past 16 years of my life and it's my favorite type of exercise.
    Looks like you've already lost a chunk of weight, nice job!
  • Macstraw
    Macstraw Posts: 896 Member
    Options
    Plenty of support & information floating around here, a lot of REALLY nice people in the swimming forum. Don't worry about being in the "fits & starts" stage, we all started out the same way & had to build up strength & endurance. Keep the long-term view that this is a marathon & not a sprint, that none of us got out of shape overnight & will not get back in shape overnight. Set short-term goals on the road to your long-term one & you will be much more likely to notice your successes. As rom pointed out, you have already been doing a great job!!!!!
  • LiftHeavyWeights
    LiftHeavyWeights Posts: 336 Member
    Options
    Been doing AquaFit. Hope to get into swimming laps in pool. Did swimming as a kid in ocean. I'm 60 now.
  • jeanerbop12
    jeanerbop12 Posts: 3 Member
    Options