Welcome!

Options
I'm (and hopefully soon We!) are glad you stopped by. Let's face it, hitting 40 did not make this weight thing any easier. Let's share our stories, goals, questions, answers and journey together!

Welcome to Friends in Their 40's!

Replies

• arya67
    arya67 Posts: 7 Member
    Options
    This was JUST the group I was looking for! I'm new to MFP but really enjoying it so far. I'm looking forward to sharing this journey with some friends. :)
  • summerluno2
    summerluno2 Posts: 313
    Options
    Welcome Arya67!

Love your image - I always feel that way when I'm jogging (or pretending to jog!).

Looking forward to getting to know you and others soon!
  • jocop2003
    jocop2003 Posts: 468 Member
    Options
    Welcome Arya67!

Love your image - I always feel that way when I'm jogging (or pretending to jog!).

Me too, I feel so slow and well don't like wearing my gps anymore as the older I get the slower I am LOL.
  • arya67
    arya67 Posts: 7 Member
    Options
    Welcome Arya67!

Me too, I feel so slow and well don't like wearing my gps anymore as the older I get the slower I am LOL.
    [/quote

I know, right? My body is in it's 40's and my brain is saying, "hey! what happened to our 30's?!?!" :huh:
  • jojo6699tn
    jojo6699tn Posts: 5 Member
    Options
    Hi, Jojo here. I'm 47 and in TN. I have loved MFP since finding it last week.. I weighed this morning and have lost 10 pounds since last week. I know that's fluid but I have to start somewhere. I am not following any specific diet. I've just cut out bread and potatoes but not cutting all carbs. I have also been walking every day. Looking forward to getting to know everyone here. :smokin:
  • Michal833
    Michal833 Posts: 90 Member
    Options
    moved to correct section
  • netter44
    netter44 Posts: 3
    Options
    Hello,