Introductions

Options

Replies

• brit49
    brit49 Posts: 462 Member
    Options
    Hi Im Monica born and raised in Nottingham until the age of 21, then I went to USA,, Still have strong connection in England, and it will always be my home, I was there 4 weeks ago, I visit at least 3 times a year, also keep up with British news , and what ever else is going on in UK. Most of my family still live there. So glad to join this group.
  • bluemist248
    bluemist248 Posts: 207 Member
    Options
    Hey! I'm Karen from Leicester, I'm currently in my final year at university studying Political Sociology. I've been using this site for 180 days straight! Though I made this account on it last year using my iPod but never properly used it! Guess I didn't find true motivation until last May.
  • beduffbrickie
    beduffbrickie Posts: 646 Member
    Options
    how we doing.....

im morgan from warwickshire, been on here few months, came across this through mens health.

nice to chat to some fellow brits, feel free to add me :)
  • wolfiesgirl
    wolfiesgirl Posts: 59 Member
    Options
    Hi everyone, my name is Sandra, I'm in E. Sussex, I've lost 78 lbs so far with Slimming World and have about another stone to go.
    Good luck all, feel free to add me :-)) x
  • thankyou4thevenom
    thankyou4thevenom Posts: 1,581 Member
    Options
    I am Anya from Milton Keynes. I'm 33 years old physically and about 12 mentally.

I've lost about 30lbs in the past two years and have another 45lbs to go.
  • AH2013
    AH2013 Posts: 385 Member
    Options
    Hi, I'm from Scotland but live in Dubai at the moment.

I've lost 2 stone 8lbs over the last year and a half not trying very hard, that is until I joined MFP in Aug (where I've lost 17lbs so far!). I'm doing it slowly and carefully and working out like never before. Miss the fresh Scottish weather for long walks but prefer the Dubai winters to the winters in the Highlands that's for sure!