Introductions

Options
2»

Replies

• AlmstHvn
    AlmstHvn Posts: 378 Member
    Options
    I'm Sheryl. I started getting healthy in July 2011 and started using MFP in earnest in December. It's been tremendously helpful for encouragement, motivation, recipe ideas, and suggestions. I'm 5'3" and weighed 297 at my highest and my goal is to get to 150.... I might have set it lower, but psychologically it was too intimidating to set a goal that meant having to lose over 150 lbs. ... aren't brains weird? I figure I'll re-evaluate when I get closer to it. I'm REALLY looking forward to that first big milestone - being less than 200!

Anyway, I'm off to a good start and MFP has a lot to do with it.
    11842605.png
    Created by MyFitnessPal.com - Free Calorie Counter
  • chasitynance
    Options
    My name is Chasity, I'm 26 years old and I have lost 106lbs so far in about a little over a year. I still have a goal to loose 50 more lbs. I'm new to MFP, but loving all the support and all the amazing stories. I have battled weight my whole life and I'm finially fighting this battle all on my own. No surgery or pills. Strictley diet and Exercise! I'm the happiest I have ever been with myself. So eager to see my final results!
  • 50Rose
    50Rose Posts: 5
    Options
    Hi everyone, Rose age 50 like my username. Been on a weight loss roller coaster to long. On WW right now and not happy with the change to Points Plus over a year ago. I just can't get the weight off like I did when starting in July 2010 my highest weight was 279 and lost 66 lbs. Now I've gained back 25 of those pounds and I'm paying for it more ways than one $$$. Since the change on points plus I only lost about 12 lbs in that year. A friend told me about this site so I hope this will help me get back on track. I'm leaving WW and going to track this way instead so much easier than WW.

A lot of great stories in this great hope to add mine on here soon.:happy: :happy:
  • 4real2012