Pole Goals?

Options
Bentley2718
Bentley2718 Posts: 1,690 Member
I was just wondering if anyone had any goals they want to share, like tricks they're working on, a song they want to be able to dance to, etc.? I was thinking it might be fun to post them, and then share when we got them.

Right now mine are a clean aerial invert (getting close) and a shoulder mount (nowhere near). Also, I want to be able to dance to Bush's Comedown. Moving slow is crazy hard for me.

Replies

• MrsSpinks
    MrsSpinks Posts: 274 Member
    Options
    I am a total beginner and I would like to be able to execute a standard Seat move! I can't let go! It just hurts my thigh skin too much!! I can do a shoulder mount though (just)! I'm good with strength, it's just holding on with your skin that's crazy hard for me!!
  • Bentley2718
    Options
    I find it really funny that you don't mention finding the shoulder mount be painful, but that you do find a sit to be. I'd say part of it is finding the "sweet spot" and part of it is just gritting your teeth until your body gets used to it. A fair amount of pole basically amounts to body hardening (e.g. climbing, knee holds). Sexy eh?
  • helenium
    helenium Posts: 546 Member
    Options
    I'm cleaning up my inverts so they look good (just working on a basic invert at the moment, no shoulder mounting) and (when I next see my teacher) trying to achieve the Cross Knee Release. I generally don't find pain to be a problem as I have a very high pain threshold, but I lack the flexibility for many things. Strength I'm finding easy to gain rapidly. Thankfully. :D
  • MrsSpinks
    Options