Welcome!

Options
auryn2278
auryn2278 Posts: 22 Member
I am new at this myself! I have tried the Phase 1 before and lost 5.6lbs.... but then came the Holidays and back on it went :(
So here I am starting over....

Introduce yourself and let us know where you are at!!!!

Replies

• auryn2278
    Options
    :flowerforyou:

Basically the diet consists of eating "clean", natural foods that nature provides us. NO added sugar, NO preservatives/chemical additives. There are 3 Phases, each adding a few more foods back into your diet.

The first phase is the most restrictive. It lasts for 5 days. You can eat unlimited veggies (except potato and mushrooms), unlimited lean meats, fishes,and natural live yogurt. also you may have 50grams of brown rice, oats, or Quinoa.
    The second phase lasts until you reach your goal/ natural weight. This is where you add back milk, cheese, some complex carbs, etc. The main rule in this Phase is keep your carbs and fats separate.
    Phase 3 explains how you can have "cheat" foods at the right times.
    The book is great and explains it all! It is really quite simple when you think about it. The book is available from her website, I also got in from Barnes and Noble for the Nook. There is also a recipe book

Here is her website: http://www.theharcombediet.com/
    Also she has loads of info on you tube: http://www.youtube.com/user/ZoeHarcombe

Hopefully this helped you a bit!
  • loxleys
    loxleys Posts: 230 Member
    Options
    Hi, I just read about the harcombe diet last week and was intrigued, it goes against everything I've ever read about dieting but as my previous attempts have failed it's worth a go at something radical. It makes sense and I'm pleased that a diet acknowledges hypoglycaemia as I've struggled with low blood sugar for years now.
    I've downloaded the 10 day diet plan and am starting tomorrow.