Introducing myself, looking for new friends!

Options
Hi, I am new to MFP and I am new to diabetes...recently diagnosed w/ T2. I am looking for friends that share the same diagnosis so I can see what is working for everyone else. If you are interested in sharing your journey please send me a friend request! Thanks so much!!
Good luck to all that have been diagnosed with Diabetes...My endocronologist has put me on a 30 gm carb limit per meal and that is quite a struggle for me!! I am open to meal suggestions! Open to looking into what is working for everyone else...

Replies

• bigbeardiver
    bigbeardiver Posts: 154 Member
    Options
    I just joined this group today. I've struggled the past several years with control my bs. At one point I lost 85 lbs but my diabetes got much worse. I've unsuccessfully tried different oral medications over the years and am on one now that seems to be working well. I've been trying to research all the other effects of being diabetic and being healthy such as the impact on fitness, losing weight, building muscle, protein/carb/fat balance etc. My belief is if you follow all the advice for losing weight and being healthly that non-diabetics follow on MFP the suggestions will fall short for diabetics. How the body processes carbs, protein and fat in someone without it and with it differ. So my research continues.
  • mahutch1
    mahutch1 Posts: 37 Member
    Options