New Here!

Options
lillebanon
lillebanon Posts: 214 Member
I'm brand new to eating more to weigh less. I've been stalled out for months at a 1200 net calorie diet because that was what MFP told me I needed to be eating. Dumb dumb dumb!

My goal is to eat at my full TDEE for a few weeks to restore my metabolism, which is 2082 before exercise calories (includes an additional allowance for breastfeeding my toddler). Most days it will be 2500+ with exercise. I am not looking forward to the initial gain I will probably see, but I trust this will work. The science makes sense. After my metabolism is restored I will probably try a 15% cut.

I tried to increase yesterday and only got to about 1600 net/ 2100 total and felt like a stuffed pig. I can tell it is going to take a while to get used to eating that much.

I'm not going to bombard with questions right now as most are probably answered in existing posts that I still need to peruse... I just wanted to say HI!

Replies

• ANewLucia
    ANewLucia Posts: 2,081 Member
    Options
    Lille girl I am SOOOO HAPPYYYYY you are here!!!! I read your post and wanted to cry for you because I have been there. I stopped nursing two babies early because I couldn't lose weight. I didn't know. So, I am so thankful that you are stepping out in faith to restore your metabolism and nourish your body for you and your little one!

LOL...I think almost every question is answered in some thread or another, but feel free to post anytime:-)
  • 31prvrbs
    31prvrbs Posts: 687 Member
    Options
    Hi Lillie!

So happy to see you taking the high road and continuing to provide your body with nutrients it needs to feed that beautiful little one of yours ;)

If you don't see any of your questions answered, be sure to ask :)

~Kiki
  • twinmomtwice4
    twinmomtwice4 Posts: 1,069 Member
    Options
    Welcome!! I love this group and you will too!!!
  • lillebanon
    Options