Stronglifts 5x5 Summary

Options

Replies

• c8linmarie
    c8linmarie Posts: 358 Member
    Options
    I wish I had thought to do a search on MFP for women and StrongLifts before I tortured myself with over 200 pages of testosterone! Thanks for putting this together. Now I can refer back to this, instead of trying to wade thru all that manliness to refresh my memory when I need it.
  • pukekolive
    pukekolive Posts: 237 Member
    Options
    bump
  • cloveraz
    cloveraz Posts: 332 Member
    Options
    Just what I needed...Thank you so much!
  • cloveraz
    cloveraz Posts: 332 Member
    Options
    BUMP!
  • ski0721
    ski0721 Posts: 109 Member
    Options
    Thanks Tameko! I'm a Stronglifts newbie and was dreading reading that PDF!
  • jlapey
    jlapey Posts: 1,850 Member
    Options
    That PDF is long BUT in case you haven't noticed, about 75% of it is success stories. I didn't bother with those. I just printed out what I thought was relevant.

That being said, I hear it's a good idea to read Starting Strength even if you are doing Strong Lifts. My book is scheduled to arrive tomorrow. I'm switching to a different gym that actually has proper lifting equipment. I attempted NROLFW at Planet Fitness. What a joke! NO squat rack, heaviest barbell was fixed at 60 pounds. 4 stupid Smith machines and they were always full and countless other isolating machines and cardio equipment. I guess that's the difference between a 'gym' and a 'fitness center'. I am very excited to be joining the grungy old 'gym' near my workplace next week.
  • leahartmann
    leahartmann Posts: 415
    Options