New here, not losing and frustrated

lsgmsu1
lsgmsu1 Posts: 13 Member
Hi! I am new to MFP but have been low carbing for about a month and grain free since January. The scale just isn't budging and I am getting so frustrated. I am also doing an email nutritional consult with Maria Mind Body Health. She had me on a week long pure protien plan and I've been eating only real foods. This week I have really tracked and eat around 30 carbs per day. She has me doing one pure protien day a week and I'm doing mine Mondays. My starting weight in January was 139.8 and since then I have been as low as 133 but I keep gaining and losing the same 6 lbs. I have tried supplements such as L-Cartenine, Zinc, HTP 5, fish oil, Vitamin B 12 and calcium. I take .1 mg of Synthroid. When I did pure protien I got down to 135.2 and have been stuck there for almost 2 weeks. This morning I was up to 136. I am doing everything right. I have only had 2 cheat days since January. I am about to give up. I am 4'10 and would like to be in the 120s. I just don't know why I can't lose. I'm ready to cry.

Replies

• LowcarbNY
    LowcarbNY Posts: 546 Member
    I lost 30 lbs on Atkins a decade ago but then went off the wagon and gained it all back over 3 years and then some more.
    During that time restarted Low Carbing several times sometimes for months but could not repeat the great progress I had the 1st time nor the great feeling I had back then.

Recently, the start of May, I discovered LCHF (Low Carb High Fat) as being practiced in Sweden. Low car but focused on Real food. Was gradually adopting that and feeling good about it, not much weight change though, when I discovered Fast-5.
    The story resonated with me (the same way reading the 1st chapter of Atkins New Diet Revolution did a decade or so ago).