i need help please

I'm lost on how much I REALLY need to be eating. I am 30 years old, 5'3" and I weigh 155. I would like to get down to like 130 pounds or at least burn off a TON of this fat that wont seem to go away... I've been wearing my Body Media Fit arm band (its like a Body Bugg) for a few months now and its telling me I average about 2640 calories burnt TOTAL in a 24 hour period. But there are some days where my calorie burn for the day goes over 3000 total for the day (like today for example).... I am doing a 15-20 minute HIIT workout (from Turbofire) 3 times a week, and strength training ( chalean extreme) for about 35-45 mins 3 times a week plus running/jogging 2 miles 3 times a week (on my strength days). Ive been aiming for like 1750 calories a day...is that too much? Too little? Ive been stuck at the same weight pretty much for a year now and I am getting really frustrated...

Replies

• Jolie1971
    Jolie1971 Posts: 51
    I am not an expert on this at all and have stalled in my weight loss for a while like you.

Have you run your numbers on the scooby workshop site? I guess that is what I would do. Maybe you are eating too little for all the exercise you do. Hope someone can give you more guidance but that is where I would start. This is the site I go to for figuring out my calories as do a lot of people in the EM2WL group.

Good luck!
  • I did run my number on the scooby workshop site. This is what I got at 20% calorie reduction for fat loss..

BMR 1478
    TDEE 2550
    Daily calories 2040

Does that sound right? I put in that I get 5-6 hours a week of exercise...between my workouts and all the house work i do and chasing around my 3 year old and my 5 year old, I'm sure I probably get even more then that...lol So i guess my next question is do i just jump my calories up higher or do it gradually? To tell you honestly I am a little scared to do it :/ But I REALLY wanna lose some of this fat and get stronger and lean...
  • Raynn1