I thought this was going to be easy

Options
_TastySnoBalls_
_TastySnoBalls_ Posts: 1,298 Member
I've never done a JM workout before, but I thought "20 minutes? no problem" yeah, I just got schooled. How did everybody else day 1 go?

Replies

• mscrumbyy
    mscrumbyy Posts: 116
    Options
    I was the same on my day one, I thought people were exaggerating how hard it would be :laugh:
    This morning was Day 6 for me. It's really getting much easier but the press ups are still killers :grumble:
  • inverseofmissy
    inverseofmissy Posts: 114 Member
    Options
    I did it last night and was nauseous for about an hour afterwards! Felt great to make it to the end though and I know it will get easier as my body gets used to the work :)
  • Mellie289
    Mellie289 Posts: 1,191 Member
    Options
    I can't wait to try that later this morning and see how I feel. I'm not going to workout on the treadmill first, like I did yesterday when I tried it for the first time and I've now got my 3 lb pound weights to go through the whole workout, hopefully. I can really feel my attempted pushups in my shoulders today. I'm betting tomorrow I won't be able to lift my arms, but that will be my rest day of the week.
  • myohana4
    myohana4 Posts: 205 Member
    Options
    I did it last night and was nauseous for about an hour afterwards! Felt great to make it to the end though and I know it will get easier as my body gets used to the work :)

I was a little nauseous, too. What is that all about. I think tomorrow I will do it before I drink my morning cup of coffee and see if that helps.
  • patiblue
    patiblue Posts: 44
    Options