Ok, so this is frustrating . . .

Options
I log in every morning and begin to tally up the losses posted by my MFP friends. Meanwhile my ticker stays exactly in the same place. Haven't lost an ounce of weight. Now, I think I can see some differences but it has only been a month and I am not looking for 20 lbs or anything but eating 1900 cals a day, while exercising a ton more than I was a month ago, is still a little scary. I haven't gained anything either - in fact my weight has been about the same for 4 years now.

My numbers -- BMR - 1679, TDEE 2602 and I weigh 220 now. I am 45 and am 5'5". I have been aiming for 1900 cals a day and am working out (strength and cardio) about 5 days a week. I have fibromyalgia and I have to take 1-2 rest days or the pain is just too much. I feel better - in fact, except for advil for some muscle soreness have not been taking my pain meds at all this month. That is a huge win for me.

Comments. . . . please.

Replies

• nsalerno90
    nsalerno90 Posts: 68
    Options
    Oh -- and I am completely dedicated to eating clean. No diet foods, no processed foods, no crap of any kind. . .
  • cramernh
    cramernh Posts: 3,335 Member
    Options
    You really need to get rid of the scale....

Grab some measuring tape and measure... thats a much better and more accurate way to determine loss.. Also how youre clothes feel..

If you keep getting hung up on the scale, youre gonna stress yourself out with a flood of cortisol and then you end up gaining that weight back...
  • katejenkins1
    katejenkins1 Posts: 210 Member
    Options
    Are you calculating the exercise into your calories?
    If you have just upped your cals or exercise or both in the last month you could be retaining water.
    I also take 2 rest days because of my tendonitis. If I try and skip them my knees and hips stop letting me walk, so that shouldn't be it.

What kind of exercise are you doing? How many hours a week? How much sodium are you taking in?