HI! I'm new to this group!

Options
I've been on MFP in one of the HCG Groups (why did I ever do that?!?), which I did over a year ago. Have gained 18 lbs back and am also struggling with menopausal issues---I'm 54. Glad to see a group out here discussing peri- and menopausal issues, but is there a focus on getting our bodies back?!? I've started tracking my food again, and am getting back to exercising. Really would love inspiration from those of you who are seriously trying to eat healthy and amp up your workouts---I need some partners!! Thanks--Kim

Replies

• BlueJean4114
    BlueJean4114 Posts: 595 Member
    Options
    Hi!
    Welcome! I am new to MFP.

I had to google HCG, i guess you are referring to human chorionic gonadotropin? Is that right?
    I noticed someone on my friends list make a remark the other day, which made so much sense to me. She posted somewhere, that she herself has tried every type of "diet" but decided that for her, only ONLY things she can do FOR LIFE,
    for the entire rest of her life,
    will work for her to maintain weight loss.

I think it IS about re-developing new habits, an overall lifestyle change, something we can live with, forever after,
    not just a gimmicky thing to get the pounds off,
    but a lifestyle change.

that made sense to me. so for me, i am still finding my way to fitness, still experimenting around with how to best spend my calorie allotment, but, so far, i am finding out, for me,
    i have to fly a little under the MFP calorie allotment or else i don't lose,
    and even gain every time i try to "eat back" my exercise calories..

that's just me.

I am trying to slowly increase my activity tolerance, (i have floppy heart valves and arrhythmias) and i seem to be gaining strength and making progress, albeit slow.

To the OP, you ask:
    //"Glad to see a group out here discussing peri- and menopausal issues, but is there a focus on getting our bodies back?!?"//

well, i am new,