Need Guidance!

I joined this group a while ago but I have no idea how these "groups" work! I've flipped through some of the posts but I can't find any references about where to find out how much I'm supposed to be eating... I know, I'm a newbie when it comes to certain things... please bear with me :happy:

Some background on me so you all can help me...

I'm 5'1", started MFP around 151. I've currently lost about 19lbs, so right now I'm 132.1lbs. My goal is to be between 110 and 120, depending on how I look and feel. MFP set me to 1200cals when I said I wanted to lose 1lb/week. That SUCKED so I changed my settings to 0.5lb/week and I'm currently at 1480cals, which is a little more manageable (hey, I'm a hungry girl!). I always eat back my exercise cals as well.

I try to work out 3-4 days/week. Right now, I either run or bike. Hoping to get into strength training, but have yet to do so. I'm also a nurse and work on a very busy floor - wondering what activity setting I should be set to - any insight to that?

So, my diary is open. Yes, there are days this month where I did not complete my diary... I really did not eat that low of cals on some days, I promise!

Advice, links, and a point in the right direction would be greatly appreciated!

Thank you in advance!

Replies

• dewgirl321
    dewgirl321 Posts: 296 Member
    This is where a lot of EM2WL people calculate calorie goals: http://scoobysworkshop.com/calorie-calculator/
  • LuluProteinFueled
    LuluProteinFueled Posts: 261 Member
    I would say if you're walking around all day, definitely moderate or even strenuous activity level!
  • krystina_letitia9
    krystina_letitia9 Posts: 697 Member
    This is where a lot of EM2WL people calculate calorie goals: http://scoobysworkshop.com/calorie-calculator/

According to this calculator, my TDEE is 1907. What percentage do most people cut for weight loss?
  • krystina_letitia9