Low carb and MFP exercise allowance

Options
Hi, I'm new to this. Quick question. I want to restrict my carbs to no more than 45 grams. I love to run, not fast or hard, but I live in beautiful nature and a morning run through the rice paddies is meditation for me, although I usually only manage 4 times a week. So, I have set my macros to reflect the 45 grams for carbs, but then when i add my exercise in, MFP adds a whole lot of calories for me to eat back (yes I've read all the debates and I try to eat them all back) including some of them carbs. What do I do? stick to my original 45 gm and add my cals in with fats and proteins? Or eat back the added carbs too? I am trying to lose a little stubborn weight, but mostly the Primal lifestyle appeals to me because I have been a slave to what I call "mouth hunger" as opposed to real stomach hunger, all my life, and want the cravings and binge eating to end. What's the call on that?

Replies

• LowcarbNY
    LowcarbNY Posts: 546 Member
    Options
    (yes I've read all the debates and I try to eat them all back)

Well if that is your conclusion then I guess you are stuck because I think that most of the exercise value from many sources are WAY too high (as you do also it seems) . I try to not eat back any more than 1/2 of my exercise calories. That seems to work for me. If I exercise 1000 calories and don't eat any back I wind up feeling out of energy the next day.
  • sarahrbraun
    sarahrbraun Posts: 2,261 Member
    Options