I has question!

Options
Halleeon
Halleeon Posts: 309 Member
I've been eating primal for about 3-4 months now, recently increasing the fats ration to above the protein ratio. I try to eat slightly above my BMR, but below my TDEE and try to get in some exercise and play.

I've definitely had many NSV's and have lost inches (you can take a look at my profile pictures for a 30 day comparison of my progress, I just didn't take pictures the first 2-3 months) I've also been seeing continued improvements in other non-scale areas, such as strength, stamina, endurance, etc. However, the scale hasn't really shown anything in the last month...it goes up and down as it fluctuates normally throughout the week (I'm only weighing once a week now to avoid getting upset about it.)

I can understand that I need to be patient and continue doing what I am doing and it will eventually lift...but I would really like to know if there is a certain point in this process where the "scale weight" starts catching up with all of the inches I am losing? For those of you who have been through this, what has your experience been? Did it take several months and the weight just started coming off? I do not want it to seem like all I care about is the scale, but I do want to make sure that it is actually moving in the right direction and I am not just toning up only.

My diary is open, I am able to receive constructive feedback, and value it, even. Just please don't beat me up if I've made a mistake...I've worked really hard to get where I am and am proud of my progress.

Replies

• DiCE12
    DiCE12 Posts: 13 Member
    Options
    Hey! Do you do a lot of exercise or just a bit? Is some of it weights?