Howdy....Newbie here!

Options
Hey yall. I'm new to the group. My name is Amanda, I'm a down to earth country girl. I love fishing...even got my own bass boat. However I was diagnosed Oct. 2011 as type 2 diabetic at the age of 22 years old. I can't believe it has already been over a year. I got married this past March 2012. The hubby and I really wanna start our family together but till I get my health under control there will be no trying for babies.

I'm an extreme picky eater which makes this thousands times harder to lose weight. I grew up on southern foods and well thats what I have come to love. However it is killing me. I know I gotta change my ways and I know it aint gonna be easy but it is I either do it or I die.

Really looking for supportive people that know where I come from! I have been trying to lose weight for over 3 years now.

Glad I found this group!

Replies

• Aussielooser
    Aussielooser Posts: 139 Member
    Options
    Welcome to the group! :flowerforyou:
  • wcucats77
    Options
    Welcome to teh group and good luck on this journey. Follow your Doctor's advice, eat right and keep exercising. This will help immensily. Have you set goals and objectives with a time line for yourself. If you have that's a big part of the battle. If not, I would suggest you honestly sit down and talk to this group about their success stories. many have had them and you will too. But almost all have a plan , that sets them on the path to meeting their goals and objectives.

Again good luck and write to teh group often.

WCUCATS77:glasses:
  • BigGuy47
    BigGuy47 Posts: 1,768 Member
    Options
    Welcome Amanda.

I was diagnosed T2 in August 2011.
    I grew up on southern foods and well thats what I have come to love.