Friendship & Intro Thread

Options

Replies

• Misty92412
    Misty92412 Posts: 5 Member
    Options
    it has been about 2 yrs ago i found out out i had Hashimoto's. 8/2013 had left sialoadenitis, submandibular gland excision.i have to go back to them soon having problems.dos anyone lose there voice?ever sens i have had it i lose my voice an i have really dry mouth at times.
  • kjs2305
    kjs2305 Posts: 1
    Options
    hi im new to the app i have had a underactive thyroid for 10 years and since this i have not been able to loose the piles of pounds i have gained i have tried ww ad sw and although lost nearly 2 stone it has been a long struggle over 2.5 yrs. I am hoping that my fitness pal with help me along the way
  • RandiDM
    RandiDM Posts: 12
    Options
    Hi! I also have Hashimoto's, diagnosed in 2011. I use MyFitnessPal daily to keep up with my macros and make sure I am eating enough of the things my body needs to be healthy.
    I have recently started blogging about my experiences, trials, and tribulations with Hashi's, and would love to invite any of you to read and respond with what has helped you, harmed you, etc.
    You can find my blog at: http://healthyhappyhashis.blogspot.com/
    There is also a corresponding Facebook page where I post articles, studies, healthy living tips, etc:
    https://www.facebook.com/HealthyHappyHashimotos

I hope you'll take a look at these, since we can all use all the support we can get!
  • Kelkath72
    Kelkath72 Posts: 18 Member
    Options