Friends!

Options
Taraanne76
Taraanne76 Posts: 111 Member
I am new to lifting and eating clean (30 days in!) and would like friends that log and can share meal/wrkout ideas with . So far I have researched on my own and found muffintopless.com to have good recipes motivation, and workouts. I just finished reading NROLFW but I prefer to work out 6 days a week bc it helps keep me motivated. Anyways, I would love to have friends who are on a similar journey!

Replies

• karrielynn80
    karrielynn80 Posts: 395 Member
    Options
    I have not read / nor currently follow NRFWL for women, but i hear it's a good program. I am one month in on my 2nd cut. and have been lifting since about June, I guess -full body. You are welcome to add me :)

welcome to the "club" - i love how empowering it is! :) and my husband can't compliment me enough (whether it's lifting, or just my fitness in general) - which is motivation enough :D
  • KatLifter
    KatLifter Posts: 1,314 Member
    Options
    I started NROLFW and am on stage 1. It's really challenging but I also really like it so far! I really like being able to do 3 workouts a week, it's much better for my schedule; I admire you WANTING to do 6 days a week!

Here is a really active group following NR, http://www.myfitnesspal.com/groups/home/102-new-rules-of-lifting-for-women-nrol4w
  • Taraanne76
    Options
    Thanks! I find that on the days I don't work out I get cravings for food I really don't want. Plus, I have two little ones and 2 hrs at the gym is heaven!

I wish my husband was more supportive. Generally he is but thinks women should just lift a 5 lb dumbell a trillion times. I have tried to explain but will have to wait and show him!
  • KatLifter
    Options

I wish my husband was more supportive. Generally he is but thinks women should just lift a 5 lb dumbell a trillion times. I have tried to explain but will have to wait and show him!

Ugh, men can be so stupid ;)