Beer Festivals

2»

Replies

• danibu98
    danibu98 Posts: 281 Member
    I work as a craft beer rep so I definitely go to a lot of festivals! I am always working at them though!
  • esjaygee
    esjaygee Posts: 148 Member
    If anyone is going to be in Michigan for the Winter Beer Festival 2/23/2013 stop by Odd Side Ale's table and say hi! The Summer one is two days and a lot of fun too! Here's the link to the Michigan Brewers Guild: http://www.michiganbrewersguild.org/events.html

I really wanted to go the Winter Beer Fest, perhaps I'll make it next year. I head to Grand Rapids several times a year for beer and will be there in three weeks to check out a few new brewpubs and visit my favorites. I've been to Odd Side several times, I love the creativity they have in their beers and wish something like that would open up around the Milwaukee area where I live.

I've been to the Great Taste of the Midwest three times and plan to go again this year. It's an amazing beer fest where the breweries pull out all the stops. I print out the program when it's available and go through it making my plan for the day though after about one hour those plans are distant memories. Perhaps this year I'll finally try Dark Lord!

I've been to The Great Lakes Brewfest in Racine a few times and several other smaller ones. I want to finally make it to the Wisconsin Micro-Brewers Beer Fest this May in Chilton, WI.
  • littlewhittles
    littlewhittles Posts: 402 Member
    Before our local Brewfest, a nice butcher shop and deli in town puts on a smaller fest with the same local Colorado brewers. They bring their fancier stuff though, and it's less of a drunken frat party and more of a tasting. It's pricey, but I think it's worth it.
  • frood
    frood Posts: 295 Member
    I've been to ACBF in Boston twice, and to the Belgian Beer Fest once. I went to Snallygaster in DC last year - I'll definitely go again if it goes annual.

And GABF is on my radar. :)
  • trogalicious