Weightlifting gloves for women

Options
tsikkz
tsikkz Posts: 404 Member
Anyone have any recommendations for weightlifting gloves? I know underarmour makes nice ones for women but I saw a pic on instagram of them all ripped up after one use

What gloves do you guys own and do you recommend them?

Replies

• Emtabo01
    Emtabo01 Posts: 672
    Options
    I've been using reebok ones from target for several months and they've held up fine. My callouses still hurt though, so I've been thinking about trying a new brand.
  • KarenJanine
    KarenJanine Posts: 3,497 Member
    Options
    Mine are Nike which I picked up at TKMaxx. I had some pretty rough callouses but the gloves are nicely padded and my callouses are barely noticable now.
  • Beeps2011
    Beeps2011 Posts: 11,998 Member
    Options
    I use harbinger. Love 'em.
  • Emtabo01
    Options
    Oohhh, those harbinger ones look great, I think I'm going to try a pair of those.
  • tsikkz
    Options
    I picked up a pair of the harbinger flex fit women's gloves at sport check today.. Thanks for the recommendations guys! :)
  • ukgirly01
    ukgirly01 Posts: 523 Member
    Options
    Gotta say I love my weightlifters hands, shows I've been working hard lol
  • tsikkz
    Options
    Gotta say I love my weightlifters hands, shows I've been working hard lol

It got to the point where I couldn't pick up a dumbbell without experiencing pain. I lift heavy and damn proud of it!

Anyway used my gloves twice now and I love them I got them in a womens large because I'm built like a box but maybe next time I will get mens small or medium gloves but most women don't have hands like mine.

I found it weird that the harbinger ones were the only ones at sport check that had padding along the top of the palm, under all the fingers, the other womens ones just had the pointer and middle finger padded which is weird because i think the worst callouses are under the small fingers.
  • ukgirly01
    ukgirly01 Posts: 523 Member