About Us and Introductions!

Options

Replies

• chocol8e
    chocol8e Posts: 13
    Options
    Hi everyone! My name is Karli and I'm 29 going to be 30 on May 4th! I'm a sole support parent and I have been for 12 years. I dedicate myself to my daughter, my family and my friends and now I'm putting me first for a change. I recently graduated and I love my job and career choice! I just started training with a friend of mine who is a personal trainer, who kicked my butt last night (first session). I am currently at my heaviest and need to lose a person lol! I love myself on the inside and want my exterior to match! I'm so excited to start this 75 day journey with you guys! Feel free to add me :) Good luck everyone!
  • tinapunch
    tinapunch Posts: 65 Member
    Options
    My name is Tina. I will be 42 next month. My fiancé’ and I are getting married this November and we have 3 great boys between the two of us 18, 16 and 7. About 5 years ago, I got serious about weight loss. At my highest I was around 220lbs. About 3 years ago, I had lost a total of 90lbs and was in the best shape of my entire life. Also......I became a “runner”, or so I call myself that - ha!! When I started out, I couldn’t run 30 seconds! I kept at it and soon I was running every day and worked my way up to 3 miles at a time. The longest run I have done is 8 miles. I have a handful of 5ks under my belt and I still run - just not as much. The problem now is that some weight has started to creep back up on me. I’m thinking it is my age, but who knows!!! We go to the gym Monday thru Friday at 5am, so I am in no way lazy or a couch potato, but am having a hard time shedding these pounds I put on. I will be happy with losing about 20-25 lbs which should get me close to my lowest weight. I am 5'6" and think I am at about 160 lbs now (I need to step on that scale!)

So, I am here for motivation, challenge and to reach my goal. I welcome all the encouragement ya’ll can throw my way!!!
  • mamakeke22