Introduction

Options
eidc
eidc Posts: 79 Member
Weeell I am off to a good start in this group..sent a message but have no idea where it went!!! I am an OB nurse who works rotating shifts 2 days 2 nights( 12 hour shifts) 5 off...although the first day off is a sleep day. I really struggle with getting exercise in especially on the days I am working. I have lost 13 pounds with MFP but need to lose another 10 to 15. So need some motivation in the exercise department.

Replies

• jmkmomm
    jmkmomm Posts: 3,247 Member
    Options
    I WAS a nurse :( I was diagnosed with MS in 1997 and had to quit in 1999. So I miss talking to nurses, miss the adrenalin rush, miss the teaching, miss everything. But I should also say that my life is completley different since then and I'm not sure I would want to work in what the medical fiedl is today. OK, I'm done with that!!!!!!! I am 62 years old, 5 foot 6 WAS 233 pounds and am now 222 pounds!!!!! I have been on yo yo diets for many years. So i need encouragement along with the rest of you. I guess I should just say I would be pleased to say I am part of a group of nurses. Oh, i was cardiac care, post ICU/open heart
  • melnikdanil1
    Options
    I am ICU nurse, night shift,12 and 8 hr .need to loose at least 15 lbs.I met so many great people in MFP and I love it!
  • demetriagayle
    Options
    I am going to be a nurse in 3 months time. And i want to lose the weight before I start my career as a nurse. I hope to meet a lot of people on MFP and a lot of nurses to learn some tips from before I start to work as a nurse.
  • sls1989
    sls1989 Posts: 10 Member
    Options