Let me introduce myself - I'm a newbie

Options
Hi - My name is Linda from WI - currently very cold here. I am sick of being a chubby bunny. Need to start tracking my intake and exercising. Hope to meet new friends on my journey which will not be a short one! Thanks for listening. Have a nice night!

Replies

• helliem63
    helliem63 Posts: 40
    Options
    Hi - My name is Linda from WI - currently very cold here. I am sick of being a chubby bunny. Need to start tracking my intake and exercising. Hope to meet new friends on my journey which will not be a short one! Thanks for listening. Have a nice night!

Welcome Linda. This is a lovely and friendly group. So wish you luck on your jurney!
    Helene
  • Nacho12
    Nacho12 Posts: 164 Member
    Options
    Hi. I have actually been on the MFP site since 2007 but have logged regularly since August 2012. This time I have used the forums more and have added some friends and have found that having friends keeps you logging on regularly. It seems like I lost a little weight before and while I thought I could eat a healthy diet without logging I would eventually be off the diet (eating a little more of some things, etc.). I have lost 22 pounds since August 2012 and am close to my goal but I plan to keep logging so that I can maintain my weight and lose more body fat through healthy diet and exercise. Kathy
  • gramanana
    gramanana Posts: 762 Member
    Options
    Hi Linda,
    I've been on MFP since last April 1. My goal was to lose 30 lbs and live a healthier lifestyle. I've only got 6 lbs to go and those will be the hardest. Having friends to encourage you and who understands the journey you're on really helps. The chat group and mini challenge group are also a lot of fun.

I've also joined the Gluten-Free group and the Food Allergy group because as of April 1 last year I had to go gluten-free because of a lifetime battle with a wheat allergy. Those groups in MFP have turned out to be very helpful.