Reassurance - cals & exercise

Options
I'm new to the EM2WL & the road map that's on the forums.

I've worked out my TDEE & BMR and I'm eating about 100cals above my BMR, at 1650 a day. This is manageable, I've gone over once but only up to 1700. My limit if I need it is 2000 cals.

I work out 3-4 times per week. I do 35-45 mins walk/run with C25K 3 times per week, sit ups/press ups/squats/lunges/small weights 2-3 times per week, usually only 20 each (cant manage more!!) Sometimes on rest cardio days & some on same day. I've been doing 30day shred on a Sunday, just for something abit different.

Is this right?

I've not lost for 2 weeks, although decreased slightly in inches. I understand being patient, but want someone with experience to say yes, that's fine etc.

I'm diagnosed with both PCOS and Hypothyroidism so weightloss is difficult anyway for me. I've lost in the past by using Cambridge Diet and 1200 cals. I've not regained all the weight but some, too much for my liking!

Replies

• aliciab307
    aliciab307 Posts: 370 Member
    Options
    100 over your bmr on top of exercise is not enough. I say do a 15% cut from your tdee, you should have better results there.
  • aims_86
    aims_86 Posts: 74
    Options
    100 over your bmr on top of exercise is not enough. I say do a 15% cut from your tdee, you should have better results there.

Could I just eat back my exercise calories if my TDEE includes my workout? Or up it to 1700/1750?

Thanks for your reply :)
  • aliciab307
    Options
    If your tdee includes the right activity level for your exercise you would not eat those calories back. Idk what your tdee is so I cant say whether 1700-1750 is ok.
  • aims_86
    Options
    If your tdee includes the right activity level for your exercise you would not eat those calories back. Idk what your tdee is so I cant say whether 1700-1750 is ok.

LOL sorry - I should give these details out!!

My BMR is between 1500 and 1600, depending on the site...