New to the Group...looking for motivational friends!

Options
kimbtaylor1
kimbtaylor1 Posts: 210 Member
Hello everyone I'm new to the group and to the whole forum side of MFP. I started my weight loss journey about two years ago and have lost 75 lbs so far. I am 5'3" and 133lbs but my goal is to be at 115. This is something that is going to be hard to do because I gain muscle so easily. (it is a curse for someone who doesn't want to look too cut) If I just do cardio I am afraid I will loose the muscle I do want to keep but if push too hard on weights than I could very easliy look like Madonna. (The present version of her) Any ways I look forward to chatting with you all!

Replies

• soggypuppet
    soggypuppet Posts: 12 Member
    Options
    I'm new to the whole MFP thing. I'm hoping to find some motivation here. I work with a bunch of people who always tell me I don't look overweight but I most definitely am! According to the BMI on here I am obese. :(
  • EmmaKarney
    EmmaKarney Posts: 690 Member
    Options
    I'm looking for new friends too :)

I weigh 130lb, BF 22%

I would love to get to 125lb, 20% BF.

Since I've been ion MFP I've lost almost 16lb from 1400 net calories, eating all of my exercise calories back. My settings are to lose 0.5lb a week but it been a little faster than that. I haven't upped my calories any further as this builds in margin of error for logging food and exercise.

My favourite exercise is spinning and bodypump but I also do circuit training, a bit of barbell weight training and body weight exercises like squats and push ups. I am really trying to master a pull up!

I mostly eat clean and enjoy coming from scratch!
  • JenHol79
    JenHol79 Posts: 90 Member
    Options
    sending you a request! I am 5'3 and currently 128 looking to be 115 ish!
  • bpalferys
    bpalferys Posts: 45
    Options