Time to get serious!

Options
ZB1110
ZB1110 Posts: 70 Member
I've been playing around with the last 10 -15 lbs long enough. I am a personal trainer and I need to look like a personal trainer. So time to she'd the last bit of fat. So here is my public declaration of my commitment to it. I know I look fine at the weight I'm at, but don't want to look just fine. Want to be hot, omg, strong and people comment "you work out". If I'm going to grow any type of business that's what I need to do. So for the next 6 weeks I'm committed to this plan, to my workouts.
Workout plan is 4 days of lifting with training for a half marathon in October. Eating plan is fighter diet @ 1500 calories a day and refeed on long run days.

So today: I've done pretty well, only had one bite of ice cream as I fixed the kids some, but stayed on track itch what I planned to eat today. Ran 3 miles this morning and did some ab work.
Tomorrow's plan is lifting: chest and shoulders and a 4mile run.
Mel

Replies

• Jenelle64
    Options
    I need to lose the 10-15 pounds, get my body fat percentage down by about 8% and build up some muscle. Because I am a single mom with 2 active kids, it works best for me to plan our meals and schedule my time out in advance so I'm putting together a 12 week plan for me to follow. I would like to reach my goal of reaching a better weight and toning up by November 10.

My goals are to increase my diet to 1450 calories a day and up my protein intake to 107g a day, 60 min of weight training 3 times a week and 30-60 min of cardio 6 days a week. I have knee issues so my cardio will be a treadmill, elliptical or bike.

So far today I’ve gotten in 30 minutes of weight training and I will walk on the treadmill for 30 minuets this afternoon before I leave work. I’ll do the remaining 30 minutes of weight training and 30 minutes of cardio this evening at home.

It sounds like you’re off to a great start. :smile:

Jenelle
  • ZB1110
    Options