Resources for those considering vaccines

Replies

• pkw58
    pkw58 Posts: 2,038 Member
    Thanks for starting this group and posting the resources... the sickest I have ever ben was when I got a flu short in the mid 90's...I haven't gotten one since.
  • TonyS89
    TonyS89 Posts: 3 Member
    And if people read the inserts on flu shots (and all vaccines for that matter), they wouldn't get any more either.
  • Health_Gal
    Health_Gal Posts: 715 Member
    Unfortunately, the chain drug stores are already pushing for people to get the flu shot -- offering discounts, putting up big banners, having their employees wear buttons promoting flu shots -- even giving extra points on their discount programs, telling people that by taking a flu shot, they will be donating a vaccine to someone that needs one overseas, etc.

They couldn't PAY me to take one!
  • Wow I had no clue. I work in a hospital and they usually require all employees to get the vaccine. I will look into how to go about declining it.

Do the shots given to your children in the doctor's office every year have the same side effects?
  • MicheleStitches
    MicheleStitches Posts: 306 Member
    I can't help but wonder what the agenda is behind the whole pushing of the flu shot. I can't help but wonder about the fact that someone is making a LOT of money off of immunizing the majority of the population.

I remember some years back when there were the scare tactics that went something like this: "If you don't get the flu shot, you are going to get the flu and might die!" Guess what, I never got the flu shot and I never got the flu. Maybe I am playing Russian Roullette with my health. Maybe this year will be the year I get it. All I know is that several of my friends got sick from the shot. To top it all off, it seems that more & more people are getting immunized every year and yet more & more people are getting the flu. So remind how it is that the shots are helping? :huh: