Do you eat your exercise calories?

I'm not planning on it except for occasional special occasions. ( I think, haven't completely decided yet) Just wondering what other people's experience with it has been.

Replies

• nettasue35
    nettasue35 Posts: 190 Member
    most of the time I don't. there have been days were I was hungry and I ate less than half of them back.
  • rondaj05
    rondaj05 Posts: 497 Member
    Not so far but I'm a week into this journey.
  • FitnFeistyLyness
    FitnFeistyLyness Posts: 757 Member
    im new to logging foods as in calories so i havent..
  • butterfly0589
    butterfly0589 Posts: 167 Member
    for me it depends if im hungry i will, if im not i dont go out of my way to :)
  • keeptehpeace
    keeptehpeace Posts: 189 Member
    Normally no, but if I know I'm going out for a meal or something I will exercise to keep within my limits
  • TBarron784
    TBarron784 Posts: 24 Member
    It seems that I do. Not intentionally though. The type of products are like are just too high in calories, even for just a bit.:grumble:
  • astronut96
    astronut96 Posts: 73 Member
    I do but I think I'd find it hard to function on less than 1200 net calories. Maybe it's in my head though. :tongue:

If I do extra cardio I don't add it in though.
  • Misty2024
    Misty2024 Posts: 70 Member
    I don't eat back my exercise calories burned , but if I know I will be going out to eat I will add in more of a work out to burn extra calories.
    There is so many different views on this...my thinking is do what is working for you try both ways and listen to your body if your tired, not feeling well, headaches then yes up your calorie intake....but I'm not a doctor lol :) good luck in finding what works for you :)
  • I try not to but if I'm still starving then I will. If not then I try to stay away from food.
  • No never

I use diet to lose weight/bodyfat