Link vs Core?!

Options
OMGeeeHorses
OMGeeeHorses Posts: 732 Member
Hey guys I figured I would ask for your help :). I have a core media armband, long story short it was having issues and they sent me out a new one...well so I thought. They ended up sending me a Link instead of a core armband. I called them and told them what happened, they told me to try it out and if I didn't like it they would send me a core armband back and if I tried the link and I loved it then they wouldn't charge me :)!

Which I have no issue with that...my question is, does the Bluetooth connection with the Link really make it that much better? The reason I ask that, is because my core armband is smaller than the Link armband and I already have the display for the Core armband which granted means I have to carry it around and with the Link I wouldn't need that as it works with my phone. I guess I am more concerned with the reviews of the Bluetooth is wonky and half the time won't sync up..So what would you do? because I know honestly I get the best of both worlds, because either way I have a working device. But wanted to know what others thought of there Link :)

thanks for reading my long question/rant lol

Replies

• randomtai
    randomtai Posts: 9,003 Member
    Options
    I like the Link, being able to see how I am doing throughout the day while on the go is a huge plus for me. I have no issues syncing the bluetooth.
  • lisab64mfp
    lisab64mfp Posts: 89 Member
    Options
    I belong to a facebook group that is mostly BMF owners and it sounds like right now they are having issues w/the Core over-estimating calories burned since their last update (month or so ago). Those that have the display show the correct activity and calorie burned numbers there but once they sync to the site they are getting 300-500 extra calories and hours more of activity (ie getting activity when laying in bed reading or flying on a plane).