looking for CrossFit women pals

Options
124»

Replies

• misalillstead
    misalillstead Posts: 407 Member
    Options
    Crossfit noob here! :) Finishing my On Ramp program next week and I'm loving it so far!! Anyone may feel free to add me!
  • bekahjk
    bekahjk Posts: 74 Member
    Options
    Looks like this post was from awhile ago but I'd love some other Crossfit woman out there for encouragement and motivation. I am a newbie, been doing it for a month now and I am so addicted!
  • PRMinx
    PRMinx Posts: 4,585 Member
    Options
    You are welcome to add me. I've been add it a year and I try to go 4 times a week.
  • ahemming1
    ahemming1 Posts: 93 Member
    Options
    Question for you CrossFit ladies - now that you have found CrossFit have you found a shift in your attitude about how look? When I joined CrossFit it was to lose weight and I wanted to look "slim". Over my time I switched to focusing on what my body could do and not what it looked like (it didn't hurt of course that my body Composition shifted to much much healthier body fat% and I dropped 6-8 sizes). But I now find myself beating myself up for not "looking" like a CrossFitter - not looking like Stacie Tovar or Camille Leblanc. This has especially been true over my past 2 years coaching. I know I could more LOOK the part if I went back to the strict clean eating I was doing when I was competing, but honestly I hated the stress of the lifestyle I was living back then.

Thoughts?