Help, I need somebody!

Options
KKSBlessed
KKSBlessed Posts: 10 Member
Hi, My name is Kelsey and I need some help. lol.

I started Keto about three weeks ago. I dropped 4 lbs the first 4 days and I've stayed at the same weight ever since. I'm not sure if I'm eating too few or too many calories. I've used calculators and my macros are on point.

I lift heavy 4-6 days a week. I've been lifting for about 5 years and have a decent amount of muscle on me.

I'm 5'1, 240 lbs. My goal weight right now is about 190. I like being bigger... just, not this big. I'm not expecting a 5 lb loss a week but, 1 - 2 would be nice.

I also drink about a gallon of H20 a day. Supps: Mag. Citrate, Probiotics, Multi.

EDIT: I tried to get a lot of fat in today and hit carbs really low.

Replies

• Deborah105
    Deborah105 Posts: 183 Member
    Options
    First - omg you are so cute!

Now, keto. That fickle fickle beast.

I shouldn't even answer because I've had a heck of a time with Ms. Keto.

It sounds like you've used this calculator? http://keto-calculator.ankerl.com If you haven't, use this to calculate your macro percentages. I've been keeping mine at 85 fat, 5 carbs, and 10 protein, but I'm much older and we older women have a harder time losing and i read to up my fat to 85 percent. I've S L O W L Y dropped 13 pounds, but I have to say I'm losing steam with all of this.

But, back to you. Figure your percentages, put them into your MFP settings. Don't eat back your exercise calories (if you have been). There are lots of knowledgable people here and if you want even more readings check out lowcarbfriends.com. There are bunches of people there that knows lots as well.

Let me know how it goes!
  • KKSBlessed
    Options