BM'S: HOW TO GO!?

Options
kiknitwite
kiknitwite Posts: 36 Member
Hi! I'm fairly new to the Keto Lifestyle, and I must say, I am happy with my loss so far. I'm a little disappointed that I'm not having CRAZY drops like I hear about. It's only been 2 weeks as of Monday. The first week I lost 3.1 pound, then I started shark week and pretty much stalled, then last Saturday I dropped 2 pounds. So in 2 weeks I lost 5.1 pounds. I'm not sure is this is good, average or below (any info would help). I started with a fat fast and that went so well, I started doing lots of research and kept at it. Now that the shark week is over (as of Saturday) I expected a big drop - No such luck yet. I ordered my ketostix and they should arrive today. I really want them so that I can track my ketosis. I use MFP religiously to stay within my macros.

Which brings me to my issues. I weigh in everyday once in the morning and once at night. I know, I know, this isn't good but I like to note my progress. I don't get too attached to the numbers as I know they change often, however I do feel that after 3-4 days I should see a drop, even if it's small. My main issue is I do not POO! I used to be VERY regular, but now its days before I go and I have to take a laxative. Sorry if it's TMI, but I can't be the only one. It's not water - I drink half my body weight in oz EVERYDAY. I feel like if I was going well, everyday, then I would have more success on the scale. For example on Saturday I was 255, today I'm 257.2, but I haven't had a BM since Saturday after taking a laxative. I'm not sure what to do and I really want to see keto through, as I want to get to ONEderland.

Any suggestions and help is really appreciated. Thanks for reading.

My stats:
30 yo/ 5'5/ 257 lbs
DAILY MACROS:1000-1100 cal/ 60% fat/ 30% protein/ 10% carbs

Replies

• kiknitwite
    Options
    P.S. should I up the fat intake???? Let me know any thoughts. THANKS!

59157218.png