clean eating but on a budget

Options
Does anyone have any recipes that are really healthy but are affordable? I am looking for simple meals...I am new to eating clean and not sure of all the different types of herbs and veggies and how to make them taste great! ):

Replies

• Cardio4Cupcakes
    Cardio4Cupcakes Posts: 289 Member
    Options
    Clean eating is such a buzzword and seems to mean something different to everyone. Can't get much more simple than a meat + veggie combo but I have no idea what you like!
  • Sugarbeat
    Sugarbeat Posts: 824 Member
    Options
    I'm not sure what your preferences are, but you might try skinnytaste.com. She makes a lot of veggie meals.
  • mkroberger
    mkroberger Posts: 25 Member
    Options
    My understanding of clean eating, based on what I've read, is cutting out processed foods. Shop around the perimeter of your grocery store (e.g., fruit/veggie section, meats at butcher area, etc). For example chicken breast, steamed broccoli and a small sweet potato would not be pricey. I need to do this again myself. :smile:
  • deansdad101
    deansdad101 Posts: 644 Member
    Options
    mkroberger wrote: »
    My understanding of clean eating, based on what I've read, is cutting out processed foods. Shop around the perimeter of your grocery store (e.g., fruit/veggie section, meats at butcher area, etc). For example chicken breast, steamed broccoli and a small sweet potato would not be pricey. I need to do this again myself. :smile:
    MK, et al;

"Clean eating" is possibly the most nebulous, nondescript, and misused phrase in the English language - second only to "I'm in ketosis" or "I'm doing keto".

Like you, my "understanding" of the definition (which really is an exercise in futility attempting to define the undefinable, IMO), includes eliminated processed foods but past that there's essentially NO agreement (let alone anything approaching consensus.