Hi!

Hi everyone. I'm new to both this app and LCHF

My doctor has been telling me to ditch the carbs for the past couple of year, as my current high-carb diet has been causing me some major health problems. This year I'm finally going LCHF and hopefully improve my health.

One major thing I'm having trouble with is figuring out my macronutrient ratio. Is there a reliable online calculator that can do it for me?

When I was doing some research on LCHF, I noticed a lot of LCHF blogs and sites seemed to emphasize eating lots of dairy. The problem is that I have eczema and dairy is my primary trigger. (Plus I think I may be lactose intolerant as well). Eating high amounts of dairy isn't the best thing for me, and I need to know what are good substitutes.

Coffee! A lot of these blogs and sites also emphasized drinking coffee, but coffee tends to make me feel anxious and/or drowsy, so I try avoiding it. Should I just stick to tea and water?

I also can't cook and am the only one in my family who eats breakfast on a regular basis. What are good meals, particularly breakfasts, that don't require cooking? (Lunch and dinner aren't as big of problems).

Thanks to anyone who answers this!

Replies

• shadesofidaho
    shadesofidaho Posts: 485 Member
    Hard Boiled eggs for breakfast chopped up with some mayo on them. You can boil eggs.
    This is some pretty good information on Keto diets which is close to LCHF.
    reddit.com/r/keto/wiki/faq#wiki_what_will_my_weight_loss_progress_look_like.3F

Then at the beginning of this Forum is Launch Pad and there are links in there.
    community.myfitnesspal.com/en/discussion/10039093/the-lcd-launch-pad-start-here#Item_2

Even if you think you do not know how to cook you really can. Just throw a slab if meat in a pan on medium heat in a nice puddle of melted butter or olive oil and let it cook util your desired tastes. Trial and error. I tend to under cook unless it is pork or chicken.