Looking for New MFP Friends for Motivation and Accountability

Options

Replies

• Pippin
    Pippin Posts: 8 Member
    Options
    Hi, I'm 50 and have been using MFP for several years but in 2014 I got off track and now I'm trying to get back. I don't follow any particular diet but rather just try to eat healthy and eat less. I've started adding friends, hoping that accountability will help. For exercise I swim, walk and do yoga. This is the first group I've joined and I'm looking forward to connecting with others around the same age/stage of life. I would be happy to have any of you add me as a friend.
  • Mauigirl62
    Options
    I'm new to MFP but am an old Weight Watchers dropout. I have lost weight every time I put my mind to it but unfortunately the last 4 or 5 years I just haven't even tried. I am hoping to finally do something about it and get back some energy!
  • jchrisman717
    jchrisman717 Posts: 780 Member
    Options
    Thanks for responding everyone! Sorry I haven't been on. I hate the new MFP for the group threads. It just not as easy to follow anymore. I will try to add you all. I am starting fresh again as of the 5th - then I got that sick/flu stuff and I stayed with the eating plan pretty good - but am just now getting back to the exercise. I try to post on the news feeds my updates, but I don't use the food log since I've been doing 21 day fix. I'm hoping to get in better shape before my doctors appointment next month because it totally freaked me out thinking I had high blood pressure.
  • Justme8888
    Justme8888 Posts: 4 Member
    Options
    WOW, I am so glad that I found this group. I am brand new to the site, almost 51 and truly fed up with the menopause bulge! I would be happy with losing 30 pounds. I try to get to the gym at least three times a week for Barre class which I love. YES I need to add cardio and I am taking baby steps. Feel free to add me and kick me in the butt. :)
  • anndieringer
    Options