New to the group

Options
Hi all!
I've been trying to use MFP more avidly and think it will be much more fun and motivational with friends. I'm 5'2 and 130 pounds. My goal weight is about 115-120 pounds. I plan to meet my goal by eatting healthy and by continuing to do strength training at the gym. What are your goal weights and how do you plan to reach them?
Feel free to add me! I'm still a newbie to this all

Replies

• AmandaM5512
    AmandaM5512 Posts: 1 Member
    Options
    Hi there. I have similar goals. I'm 5'1" currently 125 with a goal weight of 110-115. I've been eating clean and exercising since January. I'm down 12 lbs in those 3 months.
  • jennylew1212
    jennylew1212 Posts: 18 Member
    edited April 2015
    Options
    Hi! I'm 5'0 and looking to lose about 10 lbs. I've lost about 20 lbs since last April and have just been maintaining my weight this winter. Now that spring is here I'm hoping to drop the last of the weight since I'll be more active. I enjoy running and strength training. I would love to lose the last 10 by the end of the summer.

I'm 122 lbs now, looking to get to 110-115.
  • laura_villa
    Options
    Thank you ladies for replying! It's nice to see other MFP users with similar goals as mine! :)
  • hopecmarie
    hopecmarie Posts: 9 Member
    Options
    I'm trying to loose the same amount of weight! In currently 5'6 and 132. My goal is 120. I'm recently up from 125...:/
  • Jacqueline_Conley
    Jacqueline_Conley Posts: 26 Member
    Options
    hey! I'm Jacqui and I'm 20 years old. I'm 5.2 and currently 134. Ive lost 6 pounds in two weeks from starting MFP! My goal is 125 and I think I'll be about to reach it by mid summer. If any girls need some workout advice message me! and friend me!!!
  • donna7763
    donna7763 Posts: 8 Member
    Options