How much have you lost and how long did it take?

Options
faw1001
faw1001 Posts: 131 Member
Hi
I am curious how much each of you has lost on Low Carb and how long it took?
I have lost 15kg in 7 months :smiley:

Replies

• annalisbeth74
    annalisbeth74 Posts: 328 Member
    edited May 2015
    Options
    Way to go! That's awesome! Not just on your loss, but sticking with it.

I'm just starting out, but I've lost 14.6 lbs in 5.5 weeks. That's insane! I'm hoping for an even 20 by my birthday in 3 weeks.
  • nikoba
    nikoba Posts: 291 Member
    Options
    Good work to both of you...and as said above, for sticking with it. @annalisbeth74 I hope you make your birthday goal. I haven't weighed myself since Monday (trying to only do it once a week so I don't get too focused on the scale). I started on April 27th at 237 and when I weighed in Monday I was 227. I'm trying to keep my carbs below 50g.
  • kristenlarkin
    kristenlarkin Posts: 235 Member
    Options
    117 pounds in 10 months
    SW:267
    CW:149
  • Meeezonajourney
    Meeezonajourney Posts: 101 Member
    Options
    117 pounds in 10 months
    SW:267
    CW:149

Way to go!!! I've lost 31 lbs since 2/1/15 20 lbs since joking MFP.
  • Meeezonajourney
    Options
    Joining
  • Sugarbeat
    Sugarbeat Posts: 824 Member
    Options
    Adding a different spin here. I've been at this since mid-January and have lost 7.5 lbs. Yep, I'm a slow loser. I'm wanting to say congrats on all the great losses but also remind you not to go by just scale weight. At some point the scale may slow down. In the past the slow loss would have caused me to give up. I've lost nearly 14 inches, I'm down 1-2 sizes, depending on the brands, I've had to retire a few items that no longer fit, and people are noticing. I can see the difference in pictures.
  • FIT_Goat
    FIT_Goat Posts: 4,224 Member
    Options