several questions if any of you have answers thanks!

Options
first off... does anyone know an inexpensive pedometer /music player that works i would like to keep up with stuff away from home.. or an offline app that helps you keep track without internet access!!??!!

i am still new to this so it seems maybe my proportioning is in excess when planning meals i have cut down alot of unhealthy foods i was eating and drinking but worried that i will not see results like i log my snacks and meals and it is more than one serving.. i try to drink water before meals to maybe in hopes to eat less i dont know if it is working...how often do you weigh yourself when trying to keep track?

i like to dance as part of my exercise routine even though i suck at it ..i also like aerobics cardio/fat burning exercises but with my bad knees due to arthritis/ and being out of shape i cannot seem to manage getting past ten min before stopping...advice please?!!!??!

Replies

• Exegi_Corpus
    Exegi_Corpus Posts: 84 Member
    Options
    Soundtrack is a program that records the music you play to temporary memory so you can listen online.

What is your way of losing weight, only by eating?

Cardiovascular activities (yes any), steady state cardio, fitness and due to your knees you should consult to a professional trainer to train you so you can see how to protect your joints while doing these.
  • gash14
    gash14 Posts: 63 Member
    edited April 2015
    Options
    Easy, fun dance, go to youtube search for REFITREV

Even my kiddos get in on it :smiley:

As for the pedometer/music combo...haven't the slightest, sorry. Good luck!
  • TBrownCVT
    TBrownCVT Posts: 85 Member
    Options
    Runtastic has several apps you can download and use offline. They have a pedometer and a music player that are separate apps but should work together. Plus, when you do go online, you can tell it to automatically sync with MFP and log your workout.