What is your biggest obstacle to weight loss?

Options
I thought it would be a good idea to share our greatest challenges as part of this group to maybe advise and support each other. My greatest obstacle would have to be binge eating. I end up justifying such self sabotage atleast once a week. It's also the reason I've had to "restart" several times-sometimes my eating just bounces back to normal for enough time that I decide to give up all together. No matter how much motivation and ambition, I some how always end up having binge days. So what is your greatest obstacle and how do you try and tackle it?

Replies

• lynnsmith312
    lynnsmith312 Posts: 34 Member
    Options
    I'm just getting started again but my biggest obstacle so far is eating/drinking Refined Sugar. When I started tracking my food in MFP I didn't realize how much refined sugar I was eating/drinking. So I guess the way I start to tackle it is to make sure I log it everyday and monitor it weekly, and one of the worst offenders is Soda Pop so I have started cutting back to only have pop on one day during the week, usually Sunday.
  • rjneeley
    rjneeley Posts: 59 Member
    Options
    Great discussion subject! For me, right now, my obstacles are my kids and my husband. My 2 sons are 12 and 15 and they run cross country. They come home from practice and will spend the rest of the night eating. Not all at once, but at some point they'll have dinner, then dessert, then snacks, and drinks. My daughter does marching band and while she doesn't eat at much as the boys, she doesn't make the best choices. She has a job at a fast food restaurant and brings that home for dinner or dessert. Then there's hubby who likes to eat anything and a lot of it. Oh, and we're camping this weekend which means LOTS of meat cooked over a fire, and lots of adult beverages.