Introductions!

Options
Jamerz888
Jamerz888 Posts: 92 Member
Hey! I'm Jamie. 27 years old, and 242 lbs!! Yikes! Never a runner.. Let's see how this goes!!

Replies

• 4Titaa
    4Titaa Posts: 42 Member
    Options
    Hey, thanks for the group. My name is Trisha, 37 yrs old,NOT A RUNNER lol,and 208 lbs.
    I am starting my c5k today I have Tryed the c5k b4 but never went past week one;-/ I honestly have dreams of running I want to be able to run one day.
    Well let's kick some bootie!!! C25K !!!!
  • Jamerz888
    Options
    Hey Trisha! Welcome!! I have never gotten past week 1 either!! Yeah! Let's do this!!
  • cycletrak1
    cycletrak1 Posts: 607 Member
    edited August 2015
    Options
    Oh my gosh! I can't believe it! I was checking to see if there was a C25K group...cause there should be! Haha.
    Never dreamed I would find a group with folks so close to the same day as me!!!
    I'm 54 and NOT a runner either, but would love to be!
    This is my first time doing C25K. I'm 5' 6'' and 198.5.

From what I read in the tip info on the C25K app itself, it's better to make sure you have good techniques..running and breathing, to avoid injury down the line.
    I finished W1D2 yesterday and I really concentrated on breathing with my stomach and only inhaling and exhaling through my nose so that I get the correct breathing down. (I am a chest breather, through my nose and exhale through mouth...all wrong for running apparently!)

Thank you for starting this group!
  • Jamerz888
    Options
    That is awesome!! Welcome! I didn't know that about the breathing! Thank you!!
  • banannikamarie
    banannikamarie Posts: 3 Member
    Options
    Hi there! I'm Annika. I'm 20 years old and 192 pounds. I did C25K for the first time today. I've always hated running but actually enjoyed it today!
  • Jamerz888
    Options
    Yay! That's great! Welcome Annika!
  • lmnopeterson
    lmnopeterson Posts: 4 Member
    Options