how can I get these last few pounds off??

Options
averys63
averys63 Posts: 6 Member
edited May 2015 in Social Groups
Hello, I'm fairly new at this but was wondering if anyone had any advice on how to lose my last 15/16 lbs?? I have been stuck at this weight for about a month and I'm eating very healthy, logging EVERYTHING I eat, I'm consuming about 1200 calories a day and exercising for about an hour a day and this weight isn't budging! Getting very frustrated!! Any advice?? Thanks!

Replies

• RayneScar
    RayneScar Posts: 44 Member
    Options
    You could try alternating your calories consumed every day so one day you eat lots, and the next very little in terms of calories. That and maybe mix up your exercise routine, stick in something you've never done before!
    I'm in the same boat as you and that's what I'm trying, hope this is of some help!
  • dixiewhiskey
    dixiewhiskey Posts: 3,333 Member
    Options
    Zig zag your calories.. Have one day per week where you eat at maintenance
  • starfish235
    starfish235 Posts: 129 Member
    Options
    I talked to a guy who's doctor said to eat more to lose when at a hard to get past weight. He said he did and it worked.
  • Jennifer_Lynn_1982
    Jennifer_Lynn_1982 Posts: 567 Member
    Options
    Check out this group - Eat More to Weigh Less....http://community.myfitnesspal.com/en/group/3817-eat-more-2-weigh-less

I've found great improvements in my weight loss and more importantly on my inches loss by upping my calories and lifting heavier.
  • eva_svi
    eva_svi Posts: 24 Member
    Options